News: “MetalFest 2011” first bands announced.

Arch Enemy play MetalFest 2011

Arch Enemy play MetalFest 2011

By Jonathan Bradwell

The German episode of “MetalFest” has announced it’s first four confirmed bands to be performing next year.

“Arch Enemy”, “Equilibrium”, “Belphegor” and “Suicide Angels” are listed as the first four bands to be announced for “MetalFest 2011”.

The German show of the touring festival will take place from the 27th of May to the 29th of May, meaning the event runs over a weekend.

‘Early Bird’ tickets have been put on sale today for those who desire to purchase their tickets early on for next year’s event. The tickets can be bought from the “MetalFest” online shop.

The current face value for a ticket to the festival is ‘Forty Nine Euros’, which would acquire you a ticket and a “MetalFest” patch. Limited special edition items are available with some of the tickets.

The website for the festival has already set a date for those wishing to know which other bands will be joining the four already listed: “On 15th September we will publish the next 4 bands, so keep tuned!”

The festival has a “Meet and Greet Point” for fans to come along and meet their favourite bands and artists who played at the festival. However, no schedule is released as to when bands will be at the point until just before the festival.

“MetalFest” is one of the main widely attended festivals that are based around Metal and Hard Rock music. Another such festival is UK’s “BloodStock” festival.

Black Metal band “Immortal” have been confirmed to play on the “Ronnie James Dio” stage next year at this British based event.

For loyal fans of “MetalFest” a range of other ticket options are available to purchase via the online store for next years even in Germany. This includes an option called a “Fan Pack”. For more details about the event go to: http://www.de.metalfest.eu/news.html

(Picture courtesy of “The Silver Tongue”)

A trailer used to advertise last years “MetalFest” event:


0 Responses to “News: “MetalFest 2011” first bands announced.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s



Keep up to Date!

September 2010
« Aug   Oct »

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


%d bloggers like this: